One night at...

Spend the night where other people watch soccer: a night on the legendary pitch of the Allianz Arena – Airbnb makes it possible. We design this unique spatial experience.

WECAUSE Airbnb Night at Audi Cup
WECAUSE Airbnb Night at Audi Cup

Airbnb Night at Audi Cup

Customer Airbnb
Departments set building, event
Home is where your heart is: A special competition campaign gave Airbnb soccer fans the chance to spend a night in this epic setting. To do this, we designed, planned and built a living room and bedroom structure on the edge of the pitch, turning the Arena into a gigantic home for the small family of winners.

“The project inquiry reached us three weeks before the first build-up. A new-build has rarely been ready for occupation so quickly!”

The short timeline was a real challenge. Furniture had to be built, and home furnishings such as lamps, plants and books ordered. We needed to create a real sense of coziness, while keeping the fit-out modern and clean. The family shouldn’t feel like they were on show. We created a homey little cave for them.

“32⁰C and blazing stadium sun – luckily there was a surprise open-air shower!”

While building up, we were not only working against the clock, but also had to contend with a relentless sprinkler system which was actually supposed to be switched off while we worked. Instead, we were forced to take involuntary refreshment breaks every two hours. When the first sprinkler went off, we dashed around covering everything with tarpaulins, briefly enjoyed cooling off – and then carried on again.

WECAUSE

“It can be so much fun when a team really works as a team!”

Most importantly, we had loads of fun in a team that worked together fantastically from inquiry to finished product to content production for social media. We were all pulling on the same rope, under one (stadium) roof. We all really put our hearts into it.

Jörn Zimmermann
Managing Director
WECAUSE Jörn Zimmermann Managing Director

Shall we do something together?

Interested in working with us? Great! Let’s do it! Tell us what you need. We’ll get straight back to you.

Send us an e-mail!

One night at...

Übernachten wo andere Leute Fußball schauen: Eine Nacht auf dem legendären Rasen der Allianz Arena – Airbnb macht’s möglich. Wir konstruieren das einmalige Raumerlebnis. 

WECAUSE Marken­architektur
WECAUSE Marken­architektur

Airbnb Night at Audi Cup

Home is where your heart is: Mit einer besonderen Gewinnspiel-Kampagne ermöglichte Airbnb Fußballfans eine Übernachtung in sagenhafter Kulisse. Dafür entwarfen, planten und bauten wir eine Wohn- und Schlafzimmerkonstruktion am Rand des Spielfeldes und machten so die Arena zum gigantischen Zuhause für die kleine Gewinnerfamilie.

„Die Projektanfrage kam drei Wochen vor dem ersten Aufbau. So schnell ist selten jemand in einen Neubau gezogen!“

Die knapp bemessene Zeit war eine echte Herausforderung. Möbel mussten gebaut, Deko-Elemente wie Lampen, Pflanzen und Bücher bestellt werden. Es galt, echte Gemütlichkeit zu schaffen und bei der Einrichtung gleichzeitig modern und clean zu sein. Die Familie sollte sich im riesigen Stadion nicht ausgestellt fühlen. Wir erschufen eine kleine, heimatliche Höhle für sie.

„32 Grad und pralle Stadionsonne – zum Glück gab es eine unvorhergesehene Freiluft-Dusche!“

Beim Aufbau traten wir nicht nur gegen die Uhr an, auch eine gnadenlose Sprinkler-Anlage war im Spiel. Eigentlich sollte diese während unserer Arbeit ausgeschaltet sein. Stattdessen legten wir im Zwei-Stunden-Takt zwangsweise Erfrischungspausen ein. Wenn der erste Sprinkler losging, wurde alles fluchtartig mit Planen abgedeckt, kurz die Abkühlung genossen – und weiter ging’s.

WECAUSE Marken­architektur

„So viel Freude kann es machen, wenn ein Team als Team funktioniert!“

Am Ende hatten wir vor allem jede Menge Spaß in einem Team, das von der Anfrage über das fertige Produkt bis hin zur Contentproduktion für Social Media großartig zusammen agierte. Alle an einem Strang und unter einem Stadiondach. Eine echte  Herzensangelegenheit.

Manuel Maier
Geschäftsführer
WECAUSE Manuel Maier Geschäftsführer

Gemeinsame Sache machen?

Du hast Interesse an einer Zusammenarbeit? Stark – Let's do this! Schreib uns, was Du brauchst und wir melden uns bei dir zurück!

Schreibe eine Mail!